Once the desired Proposal is displayed within the mode toolbar, make the desired changes to the table of contents area ONLY. All Changes, whether made in one level or many, affix themselves to the displayed proposal.
- Right-click the level to be deleted
- Select "Delete".
- If a node is deleted in Live Mode, its “descendant” nodes are also deleted.
- Deleted nodes are not recoverable unless a Municode Employee is contacted.
- Deleting a node may take your browser up to 15 seconds to fully complete the action.
- If a node is deleted, its URL is also deleted. Therefore, all prior links pointing to the deleted node will no longer work.
- Nodes are repealed through deletion only, and the software does not recognize Live Mode deletions as “Repeals [node name]” in the Document Library. Future iterations of the software will better distinguish a repeal from a deletion.
IN PROPOSE MODE, if "Delete" is selected, a red pencil should appear to the left of the level's struck-through name. To undo a REPEAL, enter the proposal's Document Creator and select the "trash" icon to the right side of the specific REPEAL. The repealed item will show again as it did before the REPEAL.
- Note: This video is accurate as of February 26, 2019, and may not reflect new enhancements or system changes after that date.