A REPEAL is when a numerical code AND its legislation are eliminated. To REPEAL, do the following:
- Select your editor mode, by clicking the editor mode dropdown on the toolbar. Choose either “Live” or a specific proposal.
- “Live Mode” - If the editor mode dropdown says “Live”, you are in “Live Mode” and any changes you make will be applied instantly.
- “Propose Mode” – If the editor dropdown has the name of a specific proposal, you are in “Propose Mode” and changes will only be applied once the Proposal is “Passed”.
- We recommend using “Propose Mode” whenever possible by creating a Proposal before making any changes. If a Proposal has not yet been created, please see “Add New Proposal” for instructions for creating a new proposal.
- Find the node in the Table of Contents you want to delete.
- Right-click the node and a sub-menu will appear. Select “Delete”.
- If you are in “Live Mode”, the node will now be deleted.
- If you are in “Propose Mode”, a red pencil icon will appear to the left of the node's title, and the title of the node will have a strikethrough. This indicates the node is proposed to be deleted (or repealed). For example, if you deleted the node titled “6.3.9 Noise Levels” it will appear like this:
“6.3.9 Noise Levels”
- Repeat Steps 2 through 3 for each node you want to delete
- (OPTIONAL) To undo a REPEAL (which brings back the deleted node), Right-click the node and a sub-menu will appear. Select “Undelete”.
Note: This video is accurate as of February 28, 2019, and may not reflect new enhancements or system changes after that date.